Rome: The Colosseum

I took a bunch of photos when I visited Rome that I never shared. It was an awesome experience for me and I absolutely loved it. Here are some photos I took of the Colosseum:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Visiting the Colosseum was such an awe-inspiring experience for me that I can remember the details of it, even almost two months later. Seeing this old, absolutely stunning work of architecture was an awesome opportunity that I am incredibly glad to have had. What fascinated me the most was the simple features that worked together to create a complex piece of art.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Overlooking the Rome ruins]OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Colosseum has a lot of character within it’s stone walls. I found myself endlessly captivated by the rich history that surrounded me.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

[Inside the Colosseum]

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Despite the grey day, everyone was very happy to witness such an  incredible feat of engineering.

[The group together]

Emily xox

Leave a Reply

